London, United Kingdom

During my trip to Cambridge, I also visited London. We’ve all heard about those notorious places in the city and they do live up to the expectations, but the truth is, London is also extremely busy, almost rushed, so you have to outline your activities prior to coming to London, otherwise you may lose quite a bit of time figuring out everything on the spot. I had only one day to explore the city, which is obviously not enough. I got to visit The National British Museum, Big Ben (it is more impressive in real life than in the photos), the London eye and the Hyde park. I’ve still got to check Buckingham Palace from my bucket list. One thing that I didn’t enjoy about London is the overwhelming amount of tourists that leave the city quite messy and dirty, so I would recommend that you better visit London in the spring or fall, when it is not so crowded. This is what I am planning to do next time I am there!

15942803_10211492294763821_842335846_o
Buckingham Palace, London
Leave a Reply

